Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Park Summit Homeowners Association. The powers and duties of the Board include adoption of the annual budget, establishment of rules and regulations for the use of common property, enforcement of the governing documents and employment of all contractors, including the managing agent, legal representation, the auditor, pool management, grounds maintenance, snow clearing and trash collection.

The Board of Directors consists of community members who are dedicated to operating the homeowners association for the benefit of our community. Directors are homeowners - your neighbors - elected by majority vote at the annual meeting each year.

The Board provides leadership by reliably conducting the day to day business of the Association and by developing and establishing long range community goals. In order to perform those duties and responsibilities, the Board of Directors seeks guidance from committees, as appropriate, consisting of volunteer members from the community at large.

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are held on the third (3rd) Wednesday of most months (approximately 8 times per year) at 7:00pm at the Fields Road Elementary School located at 1 School Drive Gaithersburg, MD 20878. To confirm the date of the next meeting, please contact Deborah Montgomery at 301-540-8600 x3335 or by email. All Park Summit residents are invited to attend. 

At every meeting, there is an opportunity for homeowners and residents to express concerns and ideas directly to the Board through a homeowner forum that is a standing item on the meeting agenda. Please come and make yourself heard.

Listed below are the remaining dates for Park Summit Board Meetings the next several months:
January 16, 2019
February No meeting
March 20, 2019
April 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
June 19, 2019
July 17, 2019
August No meeting
September 18, 2019
October 16, 2019
November 20, 2019
December No meeting

The Park Summit Homeowners Association Board of Directors

Shelley Green - President, Term Ends 2019
Herbert Baeuerle - Vice President, Term Ends 2020 
Melissa Linton - Secretary, Term Ends 2019
Jim Walker - Treasurer, Term Ends 2018 
Eva Muiuri - Director, Term Ends 2018

Should you wish to be elected to the Board of Directors, each term is for a three (3) year period. The responsibilities of a Director encompass all aspects of the operation and governance of the Association. Candidates should have some familiarity with the Declaration, By-Laws and the general policies, procedures and rules for the Association; be willing to give 2-3 hours of time per month to Association business, primarily through attendance at each regular Board meeting; and have a willingness to fairly represent all members of the Association.

Needed are three (3) volunteers to serve on the Architectural Control Committee (ACC) for a term of one (1) year. The Board of Directors currently takes care of the duties of the ACC and will continue to do so until we have enough ACC volunteers.

The contact information provided above is for your convenience. However, you are strongly urged to use consideration in making contact with any of these volunteers. Please contact your neighbors only at reasonable times of day and for reasons that are appropriate to their position on the Board and within their area of authority. Remember, THEY ARE YOUR NEIGHBORS AND ARE VOLUNTEERS!

The Park Summit Homeowners Association is professionally managed by VANGUARD MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES, INC.

Should you wish to make sure that the Board of Directors are holding their meeting on the dates listed above, please contact Deborah Montgomery at 301-540-8600 x3336 or email.


Board Meeting Minutes

Downloadable documents on this page may be in Adobe PDF format and require that you have the FREE Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. These documents may take several minutes to download, depending on your connection speed.